Javascript Menu by

The Kern County Water Agency (Agency) has long-term contracts with 13 local water districts, called Member Units, and Improvement District No. 4 for State Water Project (SWP) water. Since 1968, the Member Units have received over 33 million acre-feet of SWP water. The Agency’s Member Units are:

  • Belridge Water Storage District
  • Berrenda Mesa Water District
  • Buena Vista Water Storage District
  • Cawelo Water District
  • Henry Miller Water District
  • Kern Delta Water District
  • Lost Hills Water District
  • Rosedale-Rio Bravo Water Storage District
  • Semitropic Water Storage District
  • Tehachapi-Cummings County Water District
  • Tejon-Castac Water District
  • West Kern Water District
  • Wheeler Ridge-Maricopa Water Storage District